FIA- Aaawww!!!

Bianca "Imma B" March 25 at 5:36am
yo... this was that paragraph I wanted you girls to read about what I wrote on my tmmts...

My teammates, my sisters, are probably the group of people that have shaped me the most. For as much as they may strive to act in the manner of a guy, at the end of the day, they are still girls. Through the near-death workouts, the one-day-a-week recovery, and the body-numbing ice baths, they still manage to juggle the life of an athlete with the life of a girl. The life of an athlete appeals to a very hardcore way of living. Your day literally consists of the following schedule: practice, class, practice, study. Oh yeah. And eat and shower. It is a full-time job that permits no complaints, rescheduling, or excuses. It teaches you to be a rock, resembling very much the lifestyle of a man. However, at the same time, these girls have shown me that it is both possible and important to be both. We use the warm-up laps to get our gossip out, since the cool-down laps are for breathing and breathing only. We use Saturday night as our night to go out, since Friday night is allotted to rest and nothing else. And we use “getting ready” as team bonding, just incase the twenty-two hours that we spend together a week isn’t already enough. These girls opened my eyes to a life that I love, and would not trade anything for. Even through the most difficult sprint workout, all I have to do is think of the above contributions the girls running next to me constantly give me.

love you guys!




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
height="0" alt="" />